Q: I am broken down and need my car towed; how do I request service?
A: Call A Tow dispatch at 404-577-8950. You will need to provide location, make, model and color of your vehicle and where you would like it to be towed. A Tow will need to have a contact person at the delivery site if you will not be accompanying the driver.
Q: Impounded from private property: how do I retrieve my vehicle?
A:In order to determine if A Tow has towed your vehicle we will need your tag number or you vehicle identification number (VIN). If it is determined A Tow has your vehicle you will need to produce proof of ownership, drivers license and payment for retrieval. Proof of ownership is defined as a copy of your title or a current tag receipt.
Q: Impounded by Atlanta Police Department: how do I retrieve my vehicle?
A:In order to determine if A Tow has towed your vehicle we will need to have you tag number or you vehicle identification number (VIN). If it is determined A Tow has your vehicle you will need to show proof of ownership to City of Atlanta Property Division in order to obtain a release. Proof of ownership is defined as a copy of your title or a current tag receipt. Upon receipt bring the release and your drivers license to 180 Harriet Street for payment and retrieval of your vehicle.
Q: How do I contact the City of Atlanta Police Department Property Division and what are their hours of service?
A:The number to call is 404.546.4330. Property is open daily from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm.
Q: How much are impound fees?
A:Atlanta Police Department sets the impound fee at $105.00 of police impounds.
The State of Georgia and the City of Atlanta regulate the fees that can be charged for a private property impound. If your vehicle was towed in the State of Georgia the maximum impound fee is $125.00 plus $15.00 a day storage after the first 24 hours. Upon remittance to a local municipality the vehicle's location there is a $10.00 notification fee. This State of Georgia also requires the registered owner of the vehicle to notified within 72 hours or 1 business day of owner information being provided to the towing company. There is an additional $30.00 notification fee once a letter has been mailed.
A:As required by the State we accept cash, certified funds, Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover.